Removing users from the B-hyve Pro Dashboard

Sometimes it becomes necessary to remove users from your dashboard account. This can be done in one of two ways. Remove the user permissions or deleting their account.

Remove the user permissions #

This method keeps the user account, which is valuable if the user used a personal account and has their private controller on the account. While they can still access the dashboard, it is limited based on the permissions granted. if you remove all the permissions they can still log in, however they will see a blank screen since they have no permission to view or edit devices.

Delete the Account #

This method deletes the user account. If an employee was setup on the dashboard with a company account, and they are no longer with the company, this removes the account from the B-hyve system. Any personal devices will need to be factory reset, and a new account created before they can used.

Powered by BetterDocs